Skip to content

Vegan Diet for Vegan Athlete

December 26, 2013

For the past few months I’ve been working on my project for vegans called Vegan Muscles – Vegan Diet for Vegan Athlete.

In the future Vegan Muscles will create personalized vegan diet based on activity level and goals. It will calculate daily intake for carbs, proteins and fats as well as every amino acid, mineral and vitamin and suggest weekly recipes.

It is still in quite early development mode so it is still manual, but more features are coming really soon! As for now you can use Vegan Muscles to see if you are not missing any vital nutrients, or read vegan blog full of tips for vegan nutrition. It is quite young blog too, but articles have been accepted by vegan community quite well.

Go Vegan – Stay Active!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2013 05:59

    Love this! I am a vegetarian and a pretty serious runner, but I am eat about 90% vegan. A lot of people worry and question this decision and I would love to see if I truly am taking the right steps.

    • December 27, 2013 11:19

      Thanks! 🙂
      I think you’re heading the right direction, as running is totally (relatively low intensity but very long duration) aerobic sport, you will need way more carbs than you protein as you train more. And main source of carbs is vegan/vegetarian.

      If you’re feeling good and your results are improving I think it’s perfect proof for everyone worried about you, that your choice is right. I’m building that page so people like you and me could feel that way forever (for example after using it, I’ve noticed that I totally lack calcium and fixed it right away).

      By the way, an update is coming (hopefully) really soon, so keep an eye out on it 🙂 if you register, I’ll email you about the changes once they are up or you can simply check this blog again, I will post it here as well.

Leave a Reply

