Skip to content

GIS Learning

September 21, 2011

All my knowledge in GIS is from practice, and of course, without theoretical knowledge sometimes it is not only very hard to know how to do some task, but also – what exactly I want to do. Now that I have dealt with some issues it is not as hard as it used to be at the beggining, but when looking at http://gis.stackexchange.com/ answers, it is obvious that there some space to improve.

So I have found some Lithuanian books on GIS. After reading each of them, I will try to summarize the info and put it here together with some English references if I’ll find them.

Another book I would love to get my hands on is GIS for Transportation as it is directly related to what I currently do.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

